

## One Hundred Seventeenth Congress Committee on Homeland Security U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

February 3, 2021

## **COMMITTEE ACTION**

The Committee on Homeland Security met in open session, a quorum being present, on Wednesday, February 3, 2021, via WebEx and took the following action:

The Committee adopted the Committee Rules for the 117<sup>th</sup> Congress by unanimous consent.

The Committee adopted Committee Resolution No. 1, relating to staff hiring, by unanimous consent.

The Chair and Ranking Member announced the appointment of Subcommittee Chairs and Ranking Members:

Subcommittee on Border Security, Facilitation, and Operations
Nanette Diaz Barragán, Chair; Clay Higgins, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation
Yvette D. Clarke, Chair; Andrew Garbarino, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response, and Recovery
Val Butler Demings, Chair; Kat Cammack, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Intelligence and Counterterrorism
Elissa Slotkin, Chair; August Pfluger, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Oversight, Management, and Accountability
J. Luis Correa, Chair; Peter Meijer, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security
Bonnie Watson Coleman, Chair; Carlos Gimenez, Ranking Member

The Chair authorized staff to make technical and conforming changes to the measures adopted today.

