

One Hundred Sixteenth Congress Committee on Homeland Security U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

January 30, 2019

COMMITTEE ACTION

The Committee on Homeland Security met in open session, a quorum being present, on Wednesday, January 30, 2019, in room 210 of the House Visitors Center and took the following action:

The Committee adopted the Committee Rules for the 116th Congress by unanimous consent.

The Committee adopted Committee Resolution No. 1, relating to staff hiring, by unanimous consent.

The Chair and Ranking Member announced the appointment of Subcommittee Chairs and Ranking Members:

Subcommittee on Border Security, Facilitation, and Operation Kathleen M. Rice, Chair; Clay Higgins, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation Cedric L. Richmond, Chair; John Katko, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response, and Recovery Donald M. Payne, Jr., Chair; Peter T. King, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Intelligence and Counterterrorism Max Rose, Chair; Mark Walker, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Oversight, Management, and Accountability Xochitl Torres Small, Chair; Dan Crenshaw, Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security
J. Luis Correa, Chair; Debbie Lesko, Ranking Member

The Chair authorized staff to make technical and conforming changes to the measures adopted today.