Skip to content

A Review of Passenger Screening Technology at U.S. Airports

Date: Thursday, December 8, 2011 Time: 12:00 PM Location: 311 Cannon House Office Building Subcommittee: Transportation Security (112th Congress) Issue: Transportation Security

  • The Honorable John S. Pistole, Administrator, Transportation Security Administration - Accompanied by Ms. Gale D. Rossides, Deputy Administrator and Mr. Robin Kane, Assistant Administrator for Security Technology
  • The Honorable Caryn Wagner, Under Secretary, Office of Intelligence and Analysis, Department of Homeland Security
  • Dr. Tara O'Toole, Under Secretary, Science and Technology Directorate, Department of Homeland Security
  • Dr. Cedric Sims, Executive Director, Office of Program Accountability and Risk Management, Management Directorate, Department of Homeland Security
  • Mr. Charles K. Edwards, Acting Inspector General, Office of the Inspector General, Department of Homeland Security - Accompanied by Ms. Anne Richards, Assistant Inspector General for Audits
  • Mr. Stephen Lord, Director, Homeland Security and Justice Issues, Government Accountability Office



Prepared Statement - Ranking Member Jackson-Lee

# # #
Media contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978