Skip to content

Industry Perspectives: Authorizing the Transportation Security Administration for FY 2012 and 2013

Date: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 311 Cannon House Office Building Subcommittee: Transportation Security (112th Congress) Issue: Transportation Security, Budget & Appropriations

  • Mr. Tom Farmer, Assistant Vice President, Security Safety & Operations, Association of American Railroads
  • Mr. Martin Rojas, Vice President, Security & Operations, American Trucking Association
  • Ms. Wanda Dunham, Chief of Police and Emergency Management, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority
  • Mr. Raymond Reese, Corporate Health, Safety and Security Leader, Colonial Pipeline Company Testifying on behalf of Association of Oil Pipe Lines
  • Mr. John Risch, Alternate National Legislative Director, United Transportation Union
  • Mr. Nicholas E. Calio, President & Chief Executive Officer, Air Transport Association
  • Mr. Steve Alterman, President, Cargo Airline Association
  • Mr. Mark Van Tine, President and Chief Executive Officer, Jeppesen - Testifying on behalf of General Aviation Manufacturers Association
  • Mr. Christopher Witkowski, Director, Air Safety, Health and Security, Association of Flight Attendants - CWA



Prepared Statement - Ranking Member Jackson-Lee
Prepared Statement - Ranking Member Thompson

# # #
Media contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978