Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

An Examination of Maritime Nuclear Smuggling Threat

Date: Thursday, July 7, 2016 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 2167 Rayburn House Office Building Subcommittee: Border & Maritime Security (114th Congress) Issue: Port & Maritime Security


Joint hearing with the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure’s Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation


  • Rear Admiral Linda L. Fagan, Deputy Commandant for Operations, Policy, and Capabilities, U.S. Coast Guard
  • Dr. Todd C. Owen, Executive Assistant Commissioner, Office of Field Operations, U.S. Customs and Border Protection
  • Dr. Wayne Brasure, Acting Director, Domestic Nuclear Detection Office
  • Ms. Anne Harrington, Deputy Administrator, Defense Nuclear Nonproliferation, National Nuclear Security Administration
  • Ms. Jennifer Grover, Director, Homeland Security and Justice Issues, U.S. Government Accountability Office
  • Dr. Gregory H. Canavan, Senior Fellow, Los Alamos National Laboratories
  • Mr. David A. Espie, Director of Security, Maryland Port Administration, Port of Balitmore
  • Mr. James H.I. Weakley, President, Lake Carriers’ Association



# # #
Media contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978