Skip to content

Port Safety, Security, and Infrastructure Investment

Date: Friday, April 5, 2024 Time: 09:30 AM Location: Terminal E of Port Miami located at 1265 North Cruise Boulevard, Miami, Florida 33132 Subcommittee: Transportation & Maritime Security (118th Congress) Issue: Port & Maritime Security

**Joint Subcommittee Field Hearing with the Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure and the Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security of the Committee on Homeland Security**

Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation



  • Hon. Mario Diaz-Balart, Member of Congress


  • Rear Admiral John C. Vann, Commander, Coast Guard Cyber Command, United States Coast Guard
  • Rear Admiral Wayne Arguin, Assistant Commandant for Prevention Policy, United States Coast Guard
  • Mr. William Paape, Associate Administrator for Ports and Waterways, United Sates Maritime Administration, United States Department of Transportation


  • James Fowler, Senior VP & General Manager, Crowley Shipping
  • Frederick Wong Jr., Deputy Port Director, PortMiami, on behalf of American Association of Port Authorities
  • Brent Sadler, Senior Research Fellow, Heritage Foundation
  • Ed McCarthy, Chief Operating Officer, Georgia Ports Authority, on behalf of National Association of Waterfront Employers
  • Dave Morgan, President and CEO, Cooper/Ports America, on behalf of the National Maritime Safety Association


Open in New Window