Skip to content

Transportation Security Acquisition Reform Act: Examining Remaining Challenges

Date: Thursday, January 7, 2016 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 311 Cannon House Office Building Subcommittee: Transportation Security (114th Congress) Issue: Transportation Security



  • Mr. Steven Wallen, Director, Explosives Division, Homeland Security Advanced Research Projects Agency, Science and Technology Directorate, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Ms. Jill Vaughan, Assistant Administrator, Office of Security Technologies, Transportation Security Administration, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Ms. Michele Mackin, Director, Office Acquisition and Sourcing Management, U.S. Government Accountability Office
  • Mr. TJ Schulz, Executive Director, Security Manufacturers Coalition


Opening statement:

Hearing video:

# # #
Media contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978