Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

Wassenaar: Cybersecurity & Export Control

Date: Tuesday, January 12, 2016 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 2154 Rayburn House Office Building Subcommittee: Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, & Security Technologies (114th Congress) Issue: Cybersecurity


Joint hearing with the Subcommittee on Information Technology of the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform


  • Mr. Kevin J. Wolf, Assistant Secretary for Export Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce
  • Mr. Vann H. Van Diepen, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation, U.S. Department of State
  • Dr. Phyllis Schneck, Deputy Under Secretary, Cybersecurity and Communications, National Protections and Programs Directorate, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Ms. Cheri Flynn McGuire, Vice President, Global Government Affairs and Cybersecurity Policy, Symantec
  • Mr. Iain Mulholland, Vice President, Engineering Trust and Assurance, VMware, Inc.
  • Ms. Cristin Flynn Goodwin, Assistant General Counsel, Cybersecurity, Microsoft Corporation
  • Mr. Dean C. Garfield, President and CEO, Information Technology Industry Council

Prepared Opening Statement - Ranking Member Richmond

Prepared Opening Statement - Ranking Member Thompson

Opening statements:

Hearing video:

# # #
Media contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978