Skip to content
January 29, 2019

Chairman Thompson Announces Homeland Security Subcommittee Chairs

(WASHINGTON) – Today, Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (D-MS), Chairman of the Committee on Homeland Security, released the following statement announcing the Committee’s subcommittee chairs and Vice chair of the full Committee for the 116th Congress:

“Our country must tackle a vast array of homeland security issues – from securing our borders to shielding our networks and infrastructure; from protecting our skies and seas to countering extremism and terrorism in all its forms. I’m confident that under the leadership of our experienced and diverse slate of subcommittee chairs from across the country, our subcommittees will take a leadership role in addressing these concerns and delivering rigorous oversight.”

Committee on Homeland Security Subcommittee Chairs:

Subcommittee on Border Security, Facilitation, and Operations

Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation

Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response, and Recovery

Subcommittee on Intelligence and Counterterrorism

Subcommittee on Oversight, Management, and Accountability

Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security

Vice Chair of the full Committee:

Note: The Committee will hold its organizational meeting tomorrow.

#  #  #

Media contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978