Skip to primary navigation Skip to content
July 12, 2021

Chairs Thompson and Clarke Statement on Confirmation of Jen Easterly as CISA Director

(WASHINGTON) – Today, Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (D-MS), Chairman of the Committee on Homeland Security, and Rep. Yvette D. Clarke (D-NY), Chairwoman of the Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, & Innovation, released the following statement after Jen Easterly was confirmed by the Senate to be Director of the Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency.

“It is unfortunate that political games delayed her confirmation, but we are pleased the Senate has finally acted to confirm Jen Easterly as CISA Director,” the Chairs said. “At a time when cyber threats are increasing and evolving, Jen Easterly brings the experience and leadership needed to strengthen our nation’s cybersecurity. We look forward to working with her to ensure CISA is best positioned to fulfill its mission of protecting Federal networks and critical infrastructure.”


Press Contact

Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978