Skip to content
March 11, 2014

Thompson Announces Committee Staff Changes

(WASHINGTON) – Today, Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (D-MS), Ranking Member of the Committee on Homeland Security, announced the following staff changes for the Committee's Democratic staff:

Hope Goins as Chief Counsel for Oversight

Moira Bergin as Emergency Preparedness, Response & Communications Subcommittee Director and Counsel

Christopher Schepis as Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection & Security Technologies Subcommittee Director

Nicole Tisdale as Counterterrorism & Intelligence Subcommittee Director and Counsel

Cedric Haynes as Professional Staff Member

Congressman Thompson released the following comment on the changes:

I am pleased to announce these staff changes and congratulate each on their hard work and continued dedication to public service and this Committee. The new changes will help ensure that we have the best staff possible to oversee the Department, continue to help keep our country safe, and fulfill our policy agenda.

#   #   # 

Media Contact: Adam Comis at (202) 225-9978