Skip to content
February 07, 2023

Ranking Member Thompson Announces Committee on Homeland Security Subcommittee Ranking Members and Vice Ranking Member

(WASHINGTON) –Today, Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (D-MS), Ranking Member of the Committee on Homeland Security, released the following statement announcing the six Subcommittee Ranking Members and Vice Ranking Member of the Committee for the 118th Congress:   

“The Department of Homeland Security has wide range of critical missions that demand attention that include not just border security but also counterterrorism, domestic violent extremism, cybersecurity, infrastructure security, aviation and maritime security, and disaster preparedness and response. We owe it to our constituents to remain vigilant regarding the full range of security challenges we face, including those emanating from within our borders.”

“I am pleased to present the Subcommittee Ranking Members and the Vice Ranking Member of the Committee on Homeland Security for the 118th Congress. They each bring a wealth of personal and professional experience to this panel.  I look forward to working with them to address the whole range of issues confronting the Nation.”

Subcommittee Ranking Members:

Subcommittee on Border Security and Enforcement

Ranking Member Lou Correa (CA-46)

Subcommittee on Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Protection

Ranking Member Eric Swalwell (CA-14)

Subcommittee on Emergency Management and Technology

Ranking Member Troy Carter (LA-2)

Subcommittee Counterterrorism, Law Enforcement, and Intelligence

Ranking Member Seth Magaziner (RI-2)

Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security  

Ranking Member Shri Thanedar (MI-13)

Subcommittee on Oversight, Investigations, and Accountability

Ranking Member Glenn Ivey (MD-4)

Full Committee Vice Ranking Member

Congresswoman Delia Ramirez (IL-3)

Full list of Democratic Members (previously announced)

#  #  #

Press Contact

Adam Comis at 202-225-9978