Skip to content
February 01, 2023

Ranking Member Thompson Announces Democratic Homeland Security Committee Members

(WASHINGTON) –Today, Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (D-MS), Ranking Member of the Committee on Homeland Security, released the following statement announcing the 15 Democratic Members of the Committee:

“The Democratic members of the Committee on Homeland Security for the 118th Congress, including eight new members, represent communities from across the country.  They are ready to apply their diverse backgrounds and experience to keeping the nation safe and secure and carrying out fact-based oversight of the Department of Homeland Security.  

“Committee Democrats are ready to lead on the most pressing homeland security issues facing our country today and stand ready to work with our colleagues and the Biden Administration in our shared goal in keeping Americans safe.”

Democratic Members:

Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (MS-2), Ranking Member

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)

Rep. Donald M. Payne, Jr. (NJ-10)

Rep. Eric Swalwell (CA-14)

Rep. Lou Correa (CA-46)

Rep. Troy Carter (LA-2)

Rep. Shri Thanedar (MI-13)

Rep. Seth Magaziner (RI-2)

Rep. Glenn Ivey (MD-4)

Rep. Dan Goldman (NY-10)

Rep. Robert Garcia (CA-42)

Rep. Delia Ramirez (IL-3)

Rep. Rob Menendez (NJ-8)

Rep. Yvette Clarke (NY-9)

Rep. Dina Titus (NV-1)

#  #  #

Press Contact

Adam Comis at 202-225-9978