Skip to content

Press Releases

March 2022
Chairs Thompson, DeFazio Applaud President Biden’s Budget to Increase Pay and Collective Bargaining for TSA’s Frontline Workforce
Thompson, Katko Mourn the Death of Former TSA Administrator Kip Hawley
Thompson, Katko, Clarke, Garbarino Laud Cyber Incident Reporting Passage
Chairman Thompson Applauds Increase in Counterterrorism Grant Funding to Protect Houses of Worship and Nonprofits in Omnibus
February 2022
Thompson, Torres, Clarke Release Statement on Russian Invasion of Ukraine
Chairman Thompson Statement on Updated DHS Public Bulletin on the Terrorism Threat
Thompson Statement on Biden Administration’s New Cyber Safety Review Board
Chairman Thompson Statement on Counterterrorism Operation in Syria
Chairman Thompson Statement on Recent Bomb Threats Against HBCUs
January 2022
Chairman Thompson Statement on Hostage Situation at Congregation Beth Israel in Colleyville, Texas
Chairman Thompson Statement on Colonial Pipeline Ransomware Attack Arrests
December 2021
Chairman Thompson Statement on Additional Allegations Against Border Patrol in Lawsuit from Haitian Migrants
Thompson, Warren Release New Watchdog Report on Disaster Recovery Barriers, Lack of Equitable Outcomes
Chairman Thompson Releases Statement on Government Use of Force Report
Thompson Statement on Reports of CBP Surveillance of Journalists
Chairs Thompson, Clarke Statement on Cyber Incident Report Language Excluded from NDAA
Homeland Security and Oversight Committees Release Update on Georgia ICE Facility Investigation, Inquire on DHS Action to Protect Migrants
Chairs Thompson, Barragán Release Statement on Court-ordered Reimplementation of ‘Remain in Mexico’ Policy
November 2021
Chairs Thompson and Watson Coleman Announce Increased TSA Enforcement of Mask Mandate
Chairman Thompson Marks 20th Anniversary of the Creation of TSA